By default windows 8 will not show “Delete confirmation dialog” box if you delete any file / folder like in previous versions of windows. Windows 8 will not prompt for confirmation before deleting any file / folder.
I personally find it useful. This saves my time and extra work. No need to press an extra key every time I want to delete a file / folder.
If accidentally I have deleted wrong file / folder, I can always recover it from recycle bin.
Many people are used of old style of deleting files. They just want to confirm and make sure that correct file / folder will be deleted.